Three Kings Day

This is a day late (one day I will totally be on top of this blogging thing…) but yesterday was Three Kings Day.  It also marked the one year mark of the death of my great grandmother, Vicenta Rodas.  Three Kings Day is an important day in Puerto Rico (where my great grandmother lived).

I miss her, but I am blessed to have known her.  How many people can say (especially at my age) that they knew their great grandmother and have memories with her.  She was a VERY spunky lady.  Though she lived quite far from me, my family was able to visit frequently enough that I felt like I knew her.  How happy I am for my faith that lets me know I will see her again one day.

When in high school, I did a small series of paintings with the theme of Puerto Rico.  I felt that this was an appropriate time to share.

2 thoughts on “Three Kings Day

Leave a Reply

