Strive For Less Than Perfection

This was done in one of my many art classes I’ve taken. Each class member took a turn destroying this piece of paper. It was ripped, stepped on, folded, splattered on, and someone even glued an ugly piece of tattered red fabric onto it. When it got to me, I was supposed to turn it into something.

I remember my Jr. High art teacher would make us scribble or step on our paper before we started a piece. When you do that, you stress less about it being perfect because it’s already ruined. That’s when you start to make art.

shayleerodas_osaycanyousee_mixed

Leave a Reply

